Entertainment Resources

IMDB/Internet Movie Database: – http://www.imdb.com

IMDB Pro/Internet Movie Database Membership: – https://secure.imdb.com/signup/index.html

IBDB/Internet Broadway Database: – http://www.ibdb.com

ActingBiz: – http://www.actingbiz.com    (Acting tips and advice)

Atlanta Film  Festival: – http://atlantafilmfestival.com

Backstage: – http://www.backstage.com

Below the Line|Voice of The Crew: – http://www.btlnews.com

Breakdown Services: – https://www.breakdownservices.com

Box Office Guru: – http://boxofficeguru.com

Box Offfice Mojo: – http://www.boxofficemojo.com

CastingAbout: – http://www.boxofficemojo.com

Casting Exchange: – http://castingexchange.com

Casting Networks: – http://home.castingnetworks.com

Dallas Film Commission: – http://www.dallasfilmcommission.com

Dallas Film Society: – http://www.dallasfilm.org

Deadline Hollywood: – http://deadline.com

Filmmakers Alliance: – http://www.filmmakersalliance.org    (Membership required)

Film New Orleans – Mayor’s Office of Cultural Economy: – http://www.filmneworleans.org

Filmsite: – http://www.filmsite.org

The Futon Critic: – http://www.thefutoncritic.com    (Primetime television)

I Watch Stuff: – http://iwatchstuff.com

Indiewire: – http://www.indiewire.com    (Movie news, reviews & entertainment)

Louisiana Entertainment: – http://louisianaentertainment.gov

Movie Geeks United!: – http://www.moviegeeksunited.net

No Film School: – http://nofilmschool.com

Shreveport Film Commission: – https://www.shreveportla.gov/index.aspx?nid=623

Showfax: –  https://www.showfax.com

SAGindie: – http://www.sagindie.org

SSN Insider: – http://www.ssninsider.com

Texas Film Commission: – http://governor.state.tx.us/film

Texas Motion Picture Alliance: – http://txmpa.org

The Black List: – http://www.blcklst.com    (Must be approved for membership)

Tubefilter: – http://www.tubefilter.com    (Source for online video and YouTube news)

Women in Film Dallas: – http://www.wifdallas.org

Virtual Channel Network: – http://www.virtualchannelnetwork.com    (Information for actors)

Zap2it: – http://www.zap2it.com/   (TV listings, TV show guide, entertainment news; TV ratings)